Northwest Enterprise Zone

The Enterprise Zone (EZ) program was established by the Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (ODEIT), provides tax credits to businesses that locate and/or expand in certain economically distressed parts of the state.

AGNC serves as the administrator for the Northwest Enterprise Zone, which includes Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, and western Garfield Counties, as well as parts of Routt, Grand, and Clear Creek Counties.


The state website for the EZ program provides information on the program, eligibility, a map of EZ districts, and other important information.

There are a number of different tax credits available. Click here for information on the credits and how to apply for them.

You can also see a map of EZ Territory in the state.

Finally, click on Contribution Project Guidelines to find information on eligibility requirements and an application form to become a Contribution Project.


For more information on the Northwest Enterprise Zone, please contact the AGNC Administrator Halene Burklow at 970-285-7630, extension 109.